I think everybody knows that buying books is one of my guilty pleasures. I couldn’t go past some online sales and treated myself with five amazing choices, I have wanted to place an order for English books for quite a while. Here is what I got!

One of the biggest regrets of my literature experience is that I haven’t read as many classic novels as I wanted. That’s why I want to make up for it now! I bought some of Jane Austen’s most known works, “Pride and Prejudice” and “Sense and Sensibility”. It is so nice to go back to the early 1800’s through reading as it is one of my favourite periods in history. This time I opted for their English version, reading a book in its pure language is so much better than risking to lose its essence by trying a translated one.

Adventuring in the YA world, I bought “All The Bright Places” by Jennifer Niven, I’ve just heard so many good things about it! It presents a unique love between a boy and a girl who learn about the little meanings in life from each other. The tiny summary on its front cover definitely caught my attention: “The story of a girl who learns to live from a boy who wants to die.”. Thrilled to read it!

A few weeks ago I saw “The 5th Wave” on the big screen and quite enjoyed it (I love me some science fiction movies from time to time)! I was very curious to see how well it was adapted to the book and how I would have pictured the action from my own prospect… so I gave it a comfy place on my shelves!

The last book was on my list because of the first novel by one of my favourite YouTubers and one of the nicest people I know, Zoe Sugg. “Girl Online” was a relaxing read written in a friendly style that made me want to find out more about the lovely characters, their adventures together and their future points of view. Couldn’t skip buying “Girl Online: On Tour”!

Well that’s a wrap on my book haul! I am happy with my choices and I’m even happier to fill my time with them. It’s always a pleasure to read in English!

Until next time! 🙂

Alexandra

Leave a Reply

